jump to navigation

New Florida Minimum Wage May 26, 2011

Posted by solutionsinsuranceservices in Group Insurance, Human Resources, Individual Insurance, SOLUTIONS General.
trackback

Effective June 1, 2011, Florida’s revised minimum wage will be $7.31 per hour for all hours worked in Florida. Employers must pay their employees a wage not less than the amount of the hourly state minimum wage for all hours worked in Florida. The definitions of “employer,” “employee,” and “wage” for state purposes are the same as those established under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). For “tipped employees” meeting eligibility requirements for the tip credit under FLSA, employers must pay a direct hourly wage of $4.29 as of June 1, 2011. More information and a copy of the Florida Minimum Wage poster may be downloaded from the Agency for Workforce Innovation’s website at www.floridajobs.org/workforce/posters.html

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: